This is the "Finding books and background information" page of the "American Literature in The 1920s" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Literature in The 1920s  

Researching authors and issues of the time
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lacademy.edu/AmericanLiterature1920s Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding books and background information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Reference resources

Literature resources:

  • American Writers : A Collection of Literary Biographies R810.9 / UNG
  • Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance  R810.98 / WES

History and Social Sciences resources:

  • Chronicle of America  R973 / LEG
  • American Decades : 1920 - 1929   R 973 / BAU
  • American Decades : Primary Sources 1920-1929  R973.91 / ROS v.3
  • Conflicts in American History : The Roaring Twenties, Great Depression and World War II  R 973.003 / CONFLICTS v. 6
  • Defining Documents in American History : The 1920s  R973.91 / DEFINING 1920
  • Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History (6vols.)  R973.04 / PAL
  • Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century (4vols.) R973.003 ENC
  • Women's Rights in the United States: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Issue, Events and People  R 305.42 / WOMENS v.2
  • Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender (4vols.)  R306.703 / DOU
  • Encyclopedia of Race and Racism (3vols.)  R305.80 / HAR
  • Encyclopedia of American Social History (3 vols.)  R301.0973 CAY

See also print resources for the New York Times :

  • Great Events (NYT) indexes
  • New York Times Front Pages: 1951 - 2013  R909.8 / NYT
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip