This is the "Find info in books" page of the "ESL-Practicum:Statue of Liberty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESL-Practicum:Statue of Liberty  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lacademy.edu/ESLPracticum Print Guide RSS Updates

Find info in books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find books in catalog

Here you will find books and e-books in the McDonald Library collection

 

Print Reference books

In some cases there are online versions of the books listed below, and they will be noted on other pages of this guide.

General Encyclopedias

  • World Book Encyclopedia  R031 WOR
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica   R031  NEW        

Specialized resources:

  • Dictionary of American History   R973.03 DIC v.7
  • Encyclopedia of American History (1870- 1899)  R973.03 ENCv.6 
  • Chronicle of America  R973 LEG
  • Dictionary of Symbols 2nd ed. (J.E. Cirlot) R704.946 CIR
  • Dictionary of Symbols: An Illustrated Guide to Traditional Images, Icons, and Emblems  R302.2 TRE
  • American Immigration - Ellis Island: Gateway to America  R304.8 AME v.2

Use Indexes to American Heritage Magazine and to the New York Times: Great Events/Four to find articles on your topic. These are shelved in the reference area at the end of the 973s.

 

        

 

NoodleBib Tutorial

This slideshow is from Pam Allan's NMH School NoodleBib LibGuide

My Profile

Profile Image
Sara Anderson
Contact Info
Send Email

Citing your sources

Follow the link below to register or to login to NoodleTools

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip