A combination of the Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, and periodicals, and many other research tools.
In-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Provides full text for over 500 popular interest and current events publications. Also includes 550 full text pamphlets, 150 full text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
Authoritative reference content relating to World History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY®, and more.
This Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It brings together not only range from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by significant publishers from around the world
Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics
Provide access to a variety of Digital Magazines: news, science, entertainment, and sports. Download the APP and connect using the Username: Lawrence and Password: #1spartans
Features important information on the ongoing conflict between Israel and Palestine throughout world history, historical events, and primary sources analysis.
Public opinion polls. Access more than 750,000 Original Poll Questions and Results from 18,000+ Surveys Conducted in the U.S. and 100+ Other Countries from 1986 to the Present
It's a learning language software. To teach vocabulary through repeated exposure, Transparent Language software tracks learning and employs an algorithm to repeat vocabulary at the appropriate intervals to ensure memorization. Create a profile online and after download the APP.
