Apartheid: History and Aftermath

A combination of the Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, and periodicals, and many other research tools.

Background Information to start your Research! Searching 3,520,133 full-text articles in 1,110 titles from 119 publishers

Cite and archive your sources after registering your account. Includes notetaking, outlining capability. Also includes the ability to share work with instructors and peers.

In-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.

offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

Offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.

Authoritative reference content relating to World History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

FULL ACCESS - Current national and international news from the Pulizer-winning industry leader.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.