U.S. History - Research Paper: Next Steps

This growing collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject areas. This collection may also be tapped through our Discovery Search platform

Offers access to resources cited in a combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books. Coverage in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law, and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology, and more. Includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present.

AAS Historical Periodicals includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals not available from any other source and provide rich content detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture, and the arts, and more.

FULL ACCESS - Current national and international news from the Pulizer-winning industry leader.

On landing page, to locate newspaper articles click the "More" tab and select Newspapers. Having familiarized yourself with background on your topic, select "Advanced Search" to narrow your results using multiple terms. Check "Full Text" before your search.You can further narrow your results by selecting language, dates and other filters on the left margin of your results page.

Cite and archive your sources after registering your account. Includes notetaking, outlining capability. Also includes the ability to share work with instructors and peers.