Here you can search for books we have in the library or you can search for books that are available in a digital format.
Abstract: A brief summary of a research article or study, highlighting the main points and conclusions.
Annotate: To add notes or comments to a text, often to explain, summarize, or clarify information.
Article: A written piece of work, typically published in a journal or magazine, that explores a specific topic or research finding.
Bibliography: A list of sources (books, articles, etc.) used or referenced in a research paper.
Boolean Operators: Words like "AND," "OR," and "NOT" used to narrow or expand search results in databases.
Citation: A reference to the source of information used in your research, usually in a specific format (like APA or MLA).
Citation Style: The format or set of rules used for writing citations, such as APA, MLA, or Chicago style.
Copyright: The legal right that creators have over their original work, protecting it from being used without permission.
Database: An online collection of academic resources like journal articles, books, and research papers.
Full Text: The complete content of an article or document, not just an abstract or summary.
Journal: A periodical that publishes research articles on specific topics, often peer-reviewed.
Keywords: Important words or phrases that summarize the main topics of a research project, used to search databases.
Peer-Reviewed: Research that has been evaluated and critiqued by other experts in the field before being published.
Periodical: A publication (such as a journal or magazine) that is issued regularly (e.g., weekly, monthly).
Primary Source: Original materials or firsthand accounts (like interviews, original documents, or experiments) used in research.
Reference Source (Tertiary Source): Summaries or compilations of information from primary and secondary sources (e.g., encyclopedias, almanacs).
Secondary Source: Sources that interpret, analyze, or summarize primary sources (e.g., biographies, reviews).
Thesis Statement: A clear, concise statement that presents the main argument or point of a research paper.
This is where you'll search for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles.
Access to peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources covering all subject areas
