Spartan Guides: Nukes and Commies: Getting started

Find books and ebooks in library collection

Below you will find a selected list of print titles to provide you with background information.

The Statesman's Yearbook 2013: The Politics, Cultures and Economies of the World. R320 STATESMAN
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Relations 4v. R327.73 Enc
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy 3v. R327.73 Enc
The New York Times Front Pages: 1851 - 2013 R909.8 NYT
Encyclopedia of the Cold War 5v. R909.82 Tuc
History in Dispute: the Cold War (vols. 1 and 6) R909.82 HIS
Encyclopedia of Modern China 5v. R951.03 Enc
The World Today Series: East and Southeast Asia (2013)
Annals of America 21v. (primary documents arranged chronologically) R973 ANN
Dictionary of American History 10v. R973.03 DIC

Also pay attention to websites that are referenced in your database searches.

Check bibliographies and notes in your article results to identify research trails.

War and Terrorism Collection (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
World Geography This link opens in a new window

Subscription and open web news sources.

New York Times, The This link opens in a new window
FULL ACCESS - Current national and international news from the Pulizer-winning industry leader.