Biology - Ecosystems: Terrestrial Biome

A combination of the Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, and periodicals, and many other research tools.

Background Information to start your Research! Searching 3,520,133 full-text articles in 1,110 titles from 119 publishers

Cite and archive your sources after registering your account. Includes notetaking, outlining capability. Also includes the ability to share work with instructors and peers.

Check National Geographic

Selected archived journals in all disciplines. Coverage up to the most recent few years. Moving wall of publication release.

Provides full text for over 500 popular interest and current events publications. Also includes 550 full text pamphlets, 150 full text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps, and flags.

This growing collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests

For those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience

Multidisciplinary, offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Selected archived journals in all disciplines. Coverage up to the most recent few years. Moving wall of publication release.

Offers access to resources cited in a combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books. Coverage in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law, and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology, and more. Includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present.

Regional, national, and world Newspapers.

Explores hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

This database brings together many of ProQuest’s most important, complete databases in the most-studied subject areas, including science, technology, education, social sciences, humanities, and news